Smart. Sharp. Funny. Fearless.
Sunday, October 22, 2017

North Carolina

538561701_2dfedb0d67

Richard D. Allen, attorney at law, wants you to know that “in North Carolina, marijuana possession is absolutely a criminal offense!” However, the laws have been written so first-time offenders are not likely to serve jail time. Up to half an ounce of pot will get you a 30-day suspended sentence in jail and a $200 fine. Possession of over half an ounce and under 1.5 ounces will get 1-120 days in jail that you may be able to turn into community service and $500 fine.

Photo: taberandrew

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2013 The National Memo